Opinion needed

Cmp™

Retired Scrub
So, as you may or may not be aware, I collect the 2011 Strange Festives. I'm pretty fond of them and haven't really thought about selling them.

But today, I got a tempting offer.
SnowOffer.png
In case you can't read the picture, he's offering a gifted Specialized Strange Festive Scattergun (base price 2.6-2.8 buds with about 7 keys in parts) for my Specialized Strange Festive Sniper Rifle (base price 25 keys with a key in parts [HS]).

I checked Outpost to see what those gifted Scatters go for. 3 of the Scatters listed are signed by Pro scouts, which increases the value (lol). The other one hasn't gotten an offer.

I've never tried selling a gifted item before, simply because I know they are harder to sell.

Thoughts?

14bux

Senior TF2 Admin
I'd take it, even with gifted which makes it like 66% of what it should be, that's a deal. Plus, you could keep the gifted one and sell the reg one if you want.

nb

DARKLY Regular
It depends on what Sheen the Scattergun has that he is offering. Personally, if he offered Team Shine, and I had Agonizing Emerald and Flames, I would take the offer right away, considering that Green isn't my favourite color to go with Flames, even though that could be a possible mid-tier effect combo. But really, it's up to you if you like the Sheen he has.

Now, the fact that it's gifted is a problem. If it's gifted from a well-known TF2 player or Steam, you should take it. Otherwise, I wouldn't take it. Gifted just straight up says that it's infected with cancer, and you don't want cancer now, do you Cmp?

(Also, I'm SUPER JELLY of your Scattergun. Tornado AND Team Shine both on the same weapon? Your Scattergun just screams out god-like.)

Tick Tock Man

Senior TF2 Admin
Staff member
I would be inclined to let this pass by - the gifted bit will haunt you. I think you will have a difficult time selling it, and will probably have to take far less than it's worth just to move it.